Delete Your Facebook Account Permanently
Facebook is a great medium to connect with people and share memories easily. On the other hand there is a plenty of reasons therefore you may want to delete your Facebook account permanently. Sometimes people get stuck on the Facebook all day long.
If you don’t think you’ll use Facebook again, you can request to have your account permanently deleted. However, after an account has been deleted it won’t be possible to reactivate your account
Deactivate your account
To deactivate your Facebook account, follow these steps:
- Click the account menu down arrow at the top right of any Facebook page in your web browser
- Select ‘Settings’
- Choose ‘Security’ in the left column
- Choose ‘Deactivate your account’, and then follow the steps to confirm your decision
To reactivate your account after deactivating it, simply log into Facebook your e-mail and password. Your profile will be entirely reinstated.
Permanently delete your account
- Go to https://www.facebook.com/help/delete_account, click on “Delete my account”, then follow the steps to confirm.
- It may take up to 90 days for Facebook to delete all of the things you’ve posted, like your photos, status updates or other data stored in backup systems. While Facebook is deleting this information, it is inaccessible to other people using the social network.